Lotus shooting on Saturday

There is a pond next to SIC (Sepang International Circuit). I am admire the lotus grow in the pond all time. Saturday morning should be a great rest time for me but I have decided to get my promise done – shooting lotus. I went out at 9am with my Minolta 300mm lens (famous known as ‘beer can’ of it’s shape). Slowly walk to the pond side. The grass is high and I really scare there is something hiding from me. Luckily I didn’t meet any new friends. The ants has came towards to the intruder. I moved away from their territory and start my shutter works. The basic rule use to frame the subject is – shoot from low. It may not be impressive, let’s comment how I’ve done.
Leave a Reply

