Changing Front Brake Disc

Due to my front brake disc was tampered during wheel balancing sometimes ago (read here), the handle bar is shaking every time front brake is applied.  The local original part will cost RM310 for replacement. I decide to order a original unit from oversea. I don’t know why it is cheaper, could it be in red rather than gold?

After the changed and it is as good as new. The braking is very stable. Been a while I am riding with just rear brake and now I need to adapt new braking technique 🙂

ori parts from oversea

ori parts from oversea

the new in fiery red

the new in fiery red

my original brake disc

my original brake disc, uneven braking mark observed

this is delicious, much appealing than the original gold stock

this is delicious, much appealing than the original gold stock

Original spec, the front brake disc in gold

Original spec, the front brake disc in gold

I found the red brake disc matches with wheel lining

I found the red brake disc matches with wheel lining

DSCF6105

 

 

Leave a Reply

